It was all goin’ to hail down in Texas last night

Just last week I posted about preparing for spring weather.

Yesterday, we were pummeled by a hail storm and the tornado sirens went off.  Nothing like a spring storm to bring a day to an end quickly. This is what it looked like off our back porch.

During the late afternoon, I was listening into the Denton repeater, running a Skywarn net and it was clear that there were a number of tornadoes in the area. Near Justin they had baseball size hail, so our golf ball hail was not that bad.

One thought on “It was all goin’ to hail down in Texas last night

  1. Quite glad I didn’t have my old tower and antenna up when the storm hit. Although it did destroy my truck’s windshield and made the hood and side of my truck look like someone was hitting it with gold balls… the antenna on its roof did not move an inch??? 73 KL1HB

    Like

Leave a comment