Printrbot Simple Metal has arrived

Other than having a few issues with the initial calibration, it is working great. I ordered some additional filament from MCM Electronics (since I was ordering other stuff anyway), so I should have some color options soon. Overall, the quality is improved and the reliability is significantly better than the previous generation of printer.

I’ve printed a number of items more reliably and with better finish than ever before.

20150701_050733

The first is a fairly detailed print of my daughters monogram and the 2nd is a phone stand.

So far, I’ve still been using Repetier and Slic3r to generate the g-code and drive the printer.

Leave a Reply

