Cloud Architect’s Song

binary singingI was looking for an old post and noticed that HP had taken down all the old TNBT posts.

One that always made me chuckle I’d put together a number of years back was the Cloud Architect’s song. I couldn’t find the exact version I had posted but I did my best to recreate it here.

The Cloud Architect’s Song (sung to the tune of I Will Survive)

At first I was afraid, I was petrified,
Kept thinking I could not instantiate
what you had specified.

But then I’d spent too many nights
re-hosting what you’d just built wrong,
and I grew strong,
I learned how to get along.

And now you’re back, wanting more cloud space,
I just walked in to find you here
With that need for more disk space,

I should have changed that stupid plan,
I should have made you pay that fee,
If I had known for just one second
you’d be back to bother me,

go now go, we don’t use core,
move objects around now,
‘cause you don’t wanna pay for it anymore,
Weren’t you the one who tried to break me with your burst,

you think I’d crumble,
you think I’d lay down and die?
Oh no not I, I will provide….

Long as I know how to shove
I think I’ll use EC2
I’ve got all my script to fire
And all my SaaS to give and I’ll survive
I will survive

Leave a Reply

