Going to be at SAP SapphireNow this week

This is going to be an interesting week for me. Last month, the SAP media folks asked me if I’d be interested in covering SAP SapphireNow as a blogger. Since I didn’t really have anything better to do right now, I said ‘sure’. I’ve been to many a technical convention over the years, but this is the first time I’ve been to one by SAP and it definitely looks big.

I don’t think anyone will deny the importance of SAP as a software company. So I am definitely interested in their perspectives about the future trends of both business and technology. I’ll be looking for how they plan to address the current and upcoming shifts as well as shape demand and define new elements of business value today.

I hope to dig into their efforts with Big Data (HANA), the Internet of Things as well as what and how they can enable new approaches to business automation. One thing that surprised me about the invitation to attend was the lack of commitments on my part related to blogging… I guess they know if something interests me, I can’t help myself.

It should be an exciting week, since I’ll likely run into some folks that I’ve not seen in years and others I’ve talked with for over a decade and never actually seen – ever.

One thought on “Going to be at SAP SapphireNow this week

  1. Charlie, thanks for attending, we’re look forward to meeting you in person. I think the schedule has good balance of meetings and time to explore all the event has to offer. Enjoy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

